SmartVault File Deletion Policy
When you delete a document from SmartVault, the deleted document is automatically stored in the Recycle Bin associated with each vault and folder in your account.
You can see deleted documents stored in the Recycle Bin as well as restore deleted documents from the Recycle Bin for 90 days.
After 90 days, deleted documents in the Recycle Bin are permanently deleted from your account.
For more information about restoring deleted documents in the Recycle Bin, see Using the Recycle Bin.
Note: SmartVault Administrators can use the Activity Log to see who deleted which vaults, folders, or documents. For more information about the Activity Log, see Viewing Activity Logs.